How do Clints and Grikes form elements

Jutsu guide


A Jutsu is a technique of a shinobi. A jutsu is formed by collecting chakras from your mind and / or body and making a finger sign to shape the chakra. However, there are also jutsus that do not require finger signs, and there is also the hard-to-collect nature chakra. Some jutsus are based on one or more of the five elements, and some jutsus can be mixed with one element (so the Rasengan is mixed with Fuuton for example Fuuton: Rasengan). Jutsus have different ranks depending on their strength.

Most jutsus can be learned if you meet the requirements: For example, elementary jutsus can only be learned if you have the appropriate element. In the same way, a jutsu can only be copied with the Sharingan if the requirements are met. Jutsus that are impossible to learn or copy are called Kekkei Genkai and are rooted in the DNA, e.g. Sharingan, Byakugan or Kimimaro's bone jutsus.

The jutsu styles

→ to the main article:Jutsu styles
There are three basic types of jutsu: tai-jutsu, nin-jutsu and gen-jutsu:


Nin-Jutsus are attacks that would be considered "common attacks". Well-known examples are the Rasengan and the Chidori. Your goal is to wound your opponent, to change your own appearance (Henge no Jutsu) or to heal someone (Shousen Jutsu).
The Keitaihenka determines the form of the techniques in Nin-Jutsus.

Gene jutsus

Gen-Jutsus are illusions and deceptions that are used for distraction, but can also be used as attacks, such as ItachisTsukuyomi. This jutsu inflicts excruciating pain on the opponent in an illusionary world, but it is so real that the opponent is extremely weakened after the illusion (if he survives the gene jutsu at all). So gene jutsus are psychological attacks and not physical ones.

Tai jutsus

Tai-Jutsus are techniques that strengthen the body, making it faster, stronger, more resilient and the like. do. A good example is the Ura Renge or the Hachimon Tonkou, the opening of the inner gates.

The jutsu ranks

S rank

S-rank jutsus are generally forbidden or secret techniques at the highest level that very few shinobi are aware of. As a rule, they are something like the trademark of the ninja in question (such as SasorisAkahigi: Hyakki no Souen) that he has developed and only he has mastered. Arts of such power are mostly reserved for Kage-level shinobi.
→ An overview of the S-Rank Jutsus

A rank

A-rank jutsus are at a very high Jonin level.
→ The A-Rank Jutsus at a glance

B rank

B-rank jutsus are at the jonin level. Chunin and Special Jonin are able to use most jutsus at this level.
→ An overview of the B-rank jutsus

C rank

C-rank jutsus are at the Chunin level. A few genin also have a technique or two at this level as their trump card to pass the chunin selection exam.
→ An overview of the C-Rank Jutsus


D-rank jutsus are at the Genin level. These skills make up the bulk of a genin's techniques.
→ The D-Rank Jutsus at a glance

E rank

E-rank jutsus are general skills that every shinobi learns in the ninja academy. Students are expected to master this rank before becoming a genin.
→ An overview of the E-Rank Jutsus

The Elements

→ to the main article:The Elements
The elements are an important part of the jutsus in Naruto. They are also used as special jutsus of the villages, for example the fire element is the specialty of the Uchihas. They are divided into main and secondary elements. The five main elements are Katon (fire), Suiton (water), Doton (earth), Fuuton (wind) and Raiton (lightning).
The Seishitsuheka determines the elementary chakra of the techniques.

Jutsus that don't appear in the manga

Filler jutsus

This is a listing of all nin, gen and tai jutsus that only appear in filler episodes.

Movie jutsus

This is a listing of all jutsus that only appear in a film.

OVA Jutsus

This is a listing of all Jutsus that occur exclusively in an OVA.

Games jutsus

This is a listing of all jutsus that only appear in a game.

Novel jutsus

This is a listing of all jutsus that only appear in a novel.